Team Alpari Sent to Prison

Everything started out okay. We decided to go for a walk around Sydney before we left Australia and pick up a couple of souvenirs. However, Max and Ivan got a little bit carried away inside one of the stores. They picked up a didgeridoo (an Aboriginal instrument) and started playing very loudly – to the point that the other shoppers had to cover their ears. They then decided to give a boomerang a toss to see if it would fly back.

The officers of the peace would not tolerate this type of behavior and they sent us off – to prison! Of course, this was done as more of a precautionary measure than anything else. We were sent to a rather unusual historic prison named the “Barracks of Sydney”. This was actually one of the places England built to house some of the first convicts they sent to Australia in 1819. We spent a bit of time there, lying on our bunks (actually they were probably more like hammocks) and thinking about what we had done.

We didn’t have much time left before our flight. After we told the lawmen there about the purpose of our visit to Australia and “Alpari: On Top of the World”, they took pity on us and decided to let us go (after getting our autographs). I guess they can take our prints next time we’re in town. We hopped into a water taxi and sped off to the airport.

So, it looks like we may make it back in time for our Everest celebration after all…

-Lyudmila Korobeshko, writing from a water taxi

The Everest celebration Lyudmila mentioned is to commemorate the 30-year anniversary of the first Soviet expedition to Everest. It will take place on November 8 at the Moscow Polytechnic Museum. All of the climbers from the former Soviet Union who made the summit of Everest have been invited. Team Alpari has also been invited… as guests of honor.

Comments

One thought on “Team Alpari Sent to Prison

  1. Хорошая тюрьма. Всё по-европейски. А почему команда Альпари почётные гости? По-моему, вы равноправные и полноправные хозяева вечера. Вообще, шифруетесь…. много!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

Закон и порядок по-австралийски: альпинисты в сиднейской тюрьме

Начиналось все очень безобидно. Как водится, перед тем, как покинуть страну, мы отправились прогуляться по Сиднею, купить сувениров. В магазине, однако, Макс и Иван Трофимович разошлись не на шутку: дудели в диджериду (местную аборигенскую трубу) так, что у мирных посетителей уши заложило. А потом стали запускать бумеранг, проверяя, вернется тот или нет.

Такого безобразия блюстители порядка не выдержали, и нас отвели… в тюрьму. Конечно же, в профилактических целях =) В тюрьму необычную, историческую, под названием «Бараки Сиднея». Здесь мы провели некоторое время в тех самых бараках на нарах, а точнее в гамаках (здесь раньше спали первые заключенные, прибывшие в 1819 году из Англии), размышляя над своим поведением.

До вылета оставалось всего ничего. После того, как мы рассказали о цели визита в Австралию и о проекте «Альпари на вершинах мира», представители закона сжалились над нами и выпустили, предварительно взяв автографы. Отпечатки пальцев решили брать в следующий визит.Мы же прыгнули в морское такси и помчались в аэропорт.

Так что, есть шанс, что мы еще успеем на вечер восходителей на Эверест….

Людмила Коробешко, прямо с борта таксомотора.

Всероссийский вечер, посвященный 30-летию первой советской экспедиции на Эверест, состоится 8 ноября в Политехническом музее. Здесь соберутся все альпинисты бывшего СССР, когда-либо достигшие вершины Эвереста. Команда Альпари  - почетные гости вечера.

Комментарии

Закон и порядок по-австралийски: альпинисты в сиднейской тюрьме: Один комментарий

  1. Хорошая тюрьма. Всё по-европейски. А почему команда Альпари почётные гости? По-моему, вы равноправные и полноправные хозяева вечера. Вообще, шифруетесь…. много!

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

*

Можно использовать следующие HTML-теги и атрибуты: